The U.S. House of Representatives voted to pass the Dream and Promise Act, which grants total amnesty to illegal immigrants who entered the country while under the age of 18, by a margin of 228-197 on Thursday. A total of nine Republicans sided with Democrats to pass the bill, which is now headed to the U.S. Senate.

The full list of Republican lawmakers who voted to approve the Dream and Amnesty Act can be read below:

  • Don Bacon (NE)
  • David Valadao (CA)
  • Fred Upton (MI)
  • Maria Elvira Salazar (FL)
  • Dan Newhouse (WA)
  • Brian Fitzpatrick (PA)
  • Chris Smith (NJ)
  • Carlos Gimenez (FL)
  • Mario Diaz-Balart (FL)

The Dream and Amnesty Act would require a total of 10 Republicans to vote ‘aye” in the Senate to be recognized as law.

For Goodness Sakes!!!! When are we going to send Chris Smith Packing!!!!!

One thought on “The 9 Congressmen who Voted for the Amnesty Bill Today”

Comments are closed.