“JUST SAY NO” to Tom Reed, (R-Congressman N.Y. District 23) John Katko (R-Congressman N.Y. District 24) (Elise Stefanik, R-Congresswoman, District 21 N.Y.), Brian Fitzpatrick, R-Pa (R-Congressman PA., District 1 (Bucks County))

These Congressional reps, all have their eyes on future spots on the State and National political landscape.

These (Republican) Congressional delegates split from the G.O.P House delegates and supported the Equality act. (https://www.foxnews.com/politics/3-house-republicans-equality-act) See also this report on the political aspirations of Tom Reed (https://www.msn.com/en-us/news/politics/gop-rep-tom-reed-stresses-bipartisan-leadership-as-he-s-seriously-considering-2022-cuomo-challenge/ar-BB1dSteI)

John Katko of New York State, (Dist. 24) also voted to impeach President Trump.

In total there were 8 republican members of the House who voted for the equality act. Here are their names.

The eight Republicans who backed the Equality Act, which opponents cast as anti-religious freedom, were Reps. Susan Brooks (Ind.), Mario Diaz-Balart (Fla.), Brian Fitzpatrick (Pa.) Will Hurd (Texas), John Katko (N.Y.), Tom Reed (N.Y.), Elise Stefanik (N.Y.) and Greg Walden (Ore.).